Publications

JOSEF NEJEZ -
His life and work
(Book)

Year of publication: 2020
Publisher: Verlag Dr. Kovač (Germany)
ISBN: 978-3-339-11800-4

His first book provides a comprehensive orientation to Josef Nejez's avocational musical activity as a composer, arranger and instrumentalist, and gives a chronological biography and thematic overview of the stylistic elements and musical style in Nejez's work. The book not only analyses his "Missa pro vita ascendente" in detail, but also considers its place within the genre history of the mass. This dignified work is not only guided by research interest, but is also intended as a supplement to the introductions to Austrian church music in the second half of the 20th century.

Andri Joël Harison: Josef Nejez - Sein Leben und sein Werk | Book Cover
Andri Joël Harison: Josef Nejez - Sein Leben und sein Werk | Book Back Cover

MUSICIAN (CD)

Year of publication: 2017
Label: Gramola Vienna (Austria)
Contents: Johann Strauss, Franz Liszt, Ludwig van Beethoven, Franz Schubert, Andri Joël Harison


On his second album "Musician", released by Gramola, he presents works of the Viennese Classical and Romantic periods as well as a new interpretation of the Danube Waltz, the Viennese Bonbons and his own paraphrases on themes from the famous operetta "Die Fledermaus" by Johann Strauss Son.

Andri Joël Harison - Musician | CD Cover
Andri Joël Harison - Musician | CD Back Cover

ANTOLOGIA (CD)

Selection of piano works,
songs and chansons

Year of publication: 2014
Label: Tonal Audiophile Productions (Austria)
Contents: George Gershwin, Arthur Benjamin, Ludwig van Beethoven, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Alberto Ginastera, Paul Anka, Frédéric Chopin, Oscar Peterson, Franz Schubert, Freddie Mercury (Queen), Eduardo di Capua, Nikolai Kapustin,
Andri Joël Harison

His first CD, "Antologia", shows a wide variety of musical genres from the age of Viennese Classicism to the present day and demonstrates his impartiality in mastering different styles of music.

Andri Joël Harison - Antologia | CD Cover
Andri Joël Harison - Antologia | CD Back Cover

Veröffentlichungen

JOSEF NEJEZ -
Sein Leben und sein Werk
(Buch)

Erscheinungsjahr: 2020
Verlag: Verlag Dr. Kovač (Deutschland)
ISBN: 978-3-339-11800-4

Sein erstes Buch vermittelt eine umfassende Orientierung über die nebenberufliche musikalische Tätigkeit Josef Nejezs als Komponist, Arrangeur und Instrumentalist, und gibt eine chronologische Biographie und einen thematischen Überblick zu den stilistischen Elementen und zum Musikstil im Werk Nejezs. Im Buch wird seine „Missa pro vita ascendente“ nicht nur detailliert analysiert, sondern auch ihre Stellung innerhalb der Gattungsgeschichte der Messe betrachtet. Das gediegene Werk ist nicht nur von Forschungsinteresse geleitet, sondern ist auch als Ergänzung der Einführungen in die österreichische Kirchenmusik in der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts gedacht.

Andri Joël Harison: Josef Nejez - Sein Leben und sein Werk | Book Cover
Andri Joël Harison: Josef Nejez - Sein Leben und sein Werk | Book Back Cover

MUSICIAN (CD)

Erscheinungsjahr: 2017
Label: Gramola Vienna (Austria)
Inhalte: Johann Strauss, Franz Liszt, Ludwig van Beethoven, Franz Schubert, Andri Joël Harison


Auf seiner bei Gramola erschienenen zweiten CD „Musician“ präsentiert er sowohl Werke der Wiener Klassik und der Romantik als auch eine Neuinterpretation des Donauwalzers, der Wiener Bonbons und seine eigenen Paraphrasen über Themen aus der berühmten Operette „Die Fledermaus“ von Johann Strauss Sohn.

Andri Joël Harison - Musician | CD Cover

ANTOLOGIA (CD)

Auswahl aus Klavierwerken, Liedern, Songs und Chansons

Erscheinungsjahr: 2014
Label: Tonal Audiophile Productions (Austria)
Inhalte: George Gershwin, Arthur Benjamin, Ludwig van Beethoven, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Alberto Ginastera, Paul Anka, Frédéric Chopin, Oscar Peterson, Franz Schubert, Freddie Mercury (Queen), Eduardo di Capua, Nikolai Kapustin,
Andri Joël Harison

Seine erste CD „Antologia” ist eine bunte Mischung aus den musikalischen Gattungen vom Zeitalter der Wiener Klassik bis zur Gegenwart und zeigt seine Unbefangenheit im Umgang mit den verschiedenen Stilen.

Andri Joël Harison - Antologia | CD Cover